Testimonials from our Amazing Family of Clients & Followers

 

The words of The Wizard of Oz to The Tinman:

Back where I come from there are men who do nothing all day but
good deeds. They are called
phil….er…..phil…er…er….good-deed-doers and their hearts are no
bigger than yours, but they have one thing
you haven’t got! A testimonial!
Therefore, in consideration of your kindness, I take pleasure at this
time in presenting you with a
small token of our esteem and affection. And remember, my sentimental
friend, that a heart is not judged
by how much you love, but by how much you are loved by others.

 

Thank you to all of you who have chosen to follow us and especially to those who have chosen us to guide them through their Magical Vacations. Your reviews and kind words are greatly appreciated.

 

Sarah de Sa Rego reviewed Destinations with Character Travel – 5 Star – December 11, 2017

Tokyo Disneyland is notoriously difficult to book from the United States, and I had almost given up trying before I found don and Tina! They not only handled absolutely every detail, they also got me the (very specific) rooms I wanted, and made reservations for me outside of the park for all kinds of meals and events around Tokyo. I absolutely couldn’t have done this amazing trip without them, and they were a pleasure to work with. Already planning next years vacation with them now that I’m home!

Skylar Russell Norris reviewed Destinations With Character Travel — 5 star – September 26, 2017

Angela booked our Disney vacation and she did such an amazing job! She stayed on the phone for hours with Disney when hurricane Irma threatened to ruin our trip and we ended up having an even better time than expected, despite dealing with what we thought would be set-backs! I have also spoken with the owners and they seem like incredibly nice people! Nothing but kindness and professionalism with this company!

Melissa Bramel Garrand reviewed Destinations With Character Travel— 5 star – September 26, 2017

Hands down the best travel agency I’ve ever had the pleasure of working with. Thank you to Don and Tina for everything!!

 

Robby Norris reviewed Destinations With Character Travel — 5 star – September 25, 2017

This was my first time visiting Disney World and I loved it! Angela went out of her way to make sure our vacation was stress free! Such a nice person and a great vacation!

 

Tamara Lyn reviewed Destinations With Character Travel — 5 star – September 25, 2017

This is absolutely the best agency and I know because I am an independent contractor with them! I was with another agency prior to signing on with Don & Tina And I was CONSTANTLY stressed! Being a part of Destinations with Character was one of the best decisions!!!! They run their business like family and I am so proud to be a part of it!!!

 

Melissa Morrell reviewed Destinations With Character Travel — 5 star – September 8, 2017

Great company and terrific planners! Very great communication.

 

Teaghan Joseph Collins reviewed Destinations With Character Travel— 5 star – January 8, 2017

 

John Rourke reviewed Destinations With Character Travel — 5 star – January 7, 2017

Very knowledgeable and friendly.
They always took the time to answer any of my questions without making me feel dumb. I would definitely recommend to anyone looking to book a Disney trip, especially someone who has never been before.

 

Madeline Maradeo reviewed Destinations With Character Travel — 5 star – January 6, 2016 ·

 

Jennifer Dalton reviewed Destinations With Character Travel — 5 star – October 4, 2016 ·

Can find the absolute best rate for everyone. Don & Tina are a great resource of information and they tailor based on budget. I highly recommend the entire team!

 

Jenny Neff Mittelstaedt reviewed Destinations With Character Travel — 5 star – August 10, 2016 ·

Don and Tina were instrumental in the magical time my family had at Disney this past week! These two know EVERYTHING there is to know about Disney and are so easy to work with! I didn’t have time to plan, research or schedule our trip to Disney (which included two teenagers and two senior citizens along with me and my husband)…and even if I did have time, there is no way I could ever know or discover what Don and Tina already know – what a blessing these two are. From the bottom of my heart, thank you so much for your help and expertise – you made our vacation perfect! I am so grateful!

 

Heath David Crown reviewed Destinations With Character Travel — 5 star – July 12, 2016 ·

 

David Crown reviewed Destinations With Character Travel — 5 star – July 11, 2016 ·

 

Brett Strickler reviewed Destinations With Character Travel — 5 star – November 7, 2015 ·

Don and Tina are amazing! When we found out that this year was the last year of the Osborne Lights at DHS, my wife and I knew we had to make a trip happen as it was on our bucket list! The first thing I did was reach out to Don and Tina for a quote. They took the time to get to know what we wanted to do, what dates we wanted, what our budget was and found a package that worked perfectly for us and was well within our budget!

I even tried to throw some curve balls at them by adding a day to our tickets and to our trip and getting an offsite hotel/rental car for a night in a different city and they got it all taken care of without any hassles! They were always quick to answer any questions we had and with help on making our FP+ reservations and our one ADR! We absolutely will use them again for our future travel needs and highly recommend you do as well! Remember, their services are FREE TO YOU! That’s right, you don’t pay them a PENNY!

Thanks again Don and Tina for making this trip a reality!

 

David Cartier reviewed Destinations With Character Travel — 5 star- October 12, 2015 ·

They definitely made this trip much easier for us to plan and the knowledge they have about everything Disney almost seemed endless.

What a solid, dependable resource. I have been to Disney on multiple occasions but really hate the planning, scheduling and researching for everything. Which is why I generally go through a travel agency. What’s weird is they seem more like friends than my agent.

I thought I was a veteran and knew everything until a couple of conversations with Don. His knowledge and resources will make the planning and headaches much easier. He helped solve any issues that we had. There was a circumstance where we were having problem making our dining reservations due to a “glitch” in the Disney system. Once he was notified he called and resolved our issue in a very acceptable period of time.

The best part of Don and Tina is they really do take the headache out of planning a Disney trip. Yes, there will still be a lot of things you need to do but the advantage is that you can focus on the positive things about your trip while they focus on the negative. It’s what they’re good at. Solving your Disney Problems and helping you make that one special vacation everything you had hoped.

Keep up the great work.

Comments

Destinations With Character Travel Thank you David. We’ve loved working with you so far. It really is rewarding to see successful trips for our clients. Can’t wait to see some photos once you all travel!

 

Teri Streit Flores reviewed Destinations With Character Travel — 5 star – October 11, 2015 ·

I was overwhelmed with planning our first Disney trip until a friend suggested I talk to Don & Tina. I am so glad that I did! They have been happy to answer my endless questions about everything…hotels, rides, payments, transportation, restaurants, dining plan, fast pass and more. They made all of our dining reservations and will do the same when it’s time to pick our fast passes. I have told friends about their services and they were amazed & jealous that they didn’t have a Disney planner like I do! I feel like it was a huge weight off my shoulders to have them help so much since I am the vacation planner in the family. I don’t have a lot of time so I can’t say enough good things about their services. I will definitely plan with them in the future!